Client

Idea Bank
Web-site: www.ideabank.ua

About Client

PJSC Idea Bank replaced PJSC Plus Bank. The Bank has been working on the Ukrainian market for 27 years and in 2007 became affiliated with the largest financial group in Eastern and Central Europe — Getin Holding SA (Poland).

Since joining Getin Holding SA, the Bank has not only changed the signboards on its locations but also combined the European experience of the parent structure with the expertise and local market knowledge of the experienced Ukrainian team. This successful symbiosis made PJSC Idea Bank a leader in the retail segment for several years despite all the challenges of economic crisis in Ukraine. The Bank also tripled its capital, and significantly expanded its loan and deposit portfolio.

Today, experts distinguish PJSC Idea Bank as one of the most stable banks in the country/. In addition, it is among the 20 most reliable banks in Ukraine according to a variety of authoritative ratings. The bank also has many awards and honours for the popularity and quality of products, extraordinary service and spotless reputation.

Tasks

Working with PJSC Idea Bank, SI BIS took part in the modernisation of the bank’s server infrastructure and creation of a resilient and highly scalable software and hardware platform that, met then-current needs of the bank’s business applications and provided expansion capabilities to cope with increasing loads.

Solutions

Base infrustructure

Products

IBM System x3850, IBM BladeCenter HS22, IBM System x3620, IBM System Storage DS4000.

Results

As a part of the server infrastructure modernization, IBM System x3850, IBM BladeCenter HS22, IBM System x3620 servers and IBM System Storage DS4000 disk storage systems were installed.

Заказчик

Идея Банк
Web-site: www.ideabank.ua
Референс

О Заказчике

ПАО «Идея Банк» пришел на смену ПАО «Плюс Банк». Банк работакт на рынке Украины уже 27 лет и с 2007 года входит в состав одной из крупнейших в Восточной и Центральной Европе финансовых групп — Getin Holding S.A, Республика Польша.

С момента вхождения в состав в Getin Holding S.A. банк изменил не только вывеску на фасаде своих отделений, но и объединил европейский опыт материнской структуры с профессионализмом и знаниями местного рынка старой украинской команды. Благодаря этому удачному симбиозу Идея Банк уже несколько лет подряд, несмотря на все вызовы экономических кризисов Украины, занимает лидирующие позиции в розничном сегменте. Он также в три раза нарастил собственный капитал, значительно увеличил кредитный и депозитный портфель.

Сегодня Идея Банк также отмечается экспертами как один из стабильных банков страны и входит в 20-ку самых надежных банков Украины согласно данных нескольких авторитетных рейтингов. Имеет банк также множество наград и отличий за популярность и качество продуктов, лучший сервис и хорошую репутацию.

Задачи проекта

За время сотрудничества с ПАО «Идея Банк» компания SI BIS принимала участие в процессе обновления серверной инфраструктуры банка и создания отказоустойчивой программно-аппаратной платформы с высокой степенью масштабируемости, которая удовлетворяет текущим потребностям бизнес-приложений банка и обеспечивает возможность расширения системы в соответствии с возрастающими нагрузками.

Решения

Базовая инфраструктура

Продукты

IBM System x3850, IBM BladeCenter HS22, IBM System x3620,  IBM System Storage DS4000.

Результаты проекта

В рамках модернизации серверной инфраструктуры были использованы сервера IBM System x3850, IBM BladeCenter HS22, IBM System x3620 и дисковые системы хранения данных IBM System Storage DS4000.